Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
Why are you using the punch signal for a player control foul?
That's the signal for a team control foul.
If you signal and so does your partner, BY RULE, you report a double foul and resume at POI.
|
They're only different fouls due to legacy....from the time when the penalties were not the same. Under the current rules, there is nothing about PC that isn't (or can't) be covered by TC. They're both fouls by a player of the team in control of the ball. PC is just specific to one of the players. PC does include the airborne shooter but that clause could just as easily be moved to the TC rule.
As for why someone punches for a PC foul, our state has approved that signal. No one thinks the hand behind the head signal is any good. It is the weakest signal in the book for one of the biggest calls.
Agree on the double foul result.