View Single Post
  #31 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 07, 2014, 11:57am
CecilOne CecilOne is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Originally Posted by Insane Blue View Post
No it would not the initial play is over once the ball was deflected.
No, even a ground ball being an initial play is not changed by the pitcher.
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote