View Single Post
  #26 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 07, 2014, 07:52am
strike4 strike4 is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 68
Thanks for all the comments. They caused me to think a little deeper about the rules.

Based on some of the comments, let me add an additional thought to the question. Would it make a difference in how you ruled if the charging fielder stopped or slowed down because the runner slid between her and the ball on an initial play? Is contact necessary before you would call interference?
Reply With Quote