View Single Post
  #30 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 02, 2014, 12:53pm
BillyMac BillyMac is offline
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,371
Mechanics ...

IAABO mechanics, and, maybe, the old NFHS mechanics, told us never to administer the ball to an inbounding player under a basket (in the lane).

Maybe the rules allow for a "run the endline", under the basket, inbound administration, but the mechanics don't, so I'm not doing it.

If I ever administered the ball to an inbounding player under a basket, it would be just my luck that the player would throw the ball so that it hit, out of bounds, on the back side of the backboard, or hit the edge of the backboard so that the pass went out of bounds, or worse, was intercepted. Then the coach, would have good cause to get "all over me".

No thanks. I've never administered the ball to an inbounding player under a basket, designated spot, or otherwise, and, as God is my witness, I never will.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
Reply With Quote