View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 01, 2014, 12:23pm
Freddy Freddy is offline
This IS My Social Life
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: at L, T, or C
Posts: 2,379
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadNewsRef View Post
I'm quite sure there is something in the rule book about a defender reaching over the throw-in plane and touching a released pass.
For a defender to touch the released pass while the ball is still over OOB area is legal. (9-2-10)
For the offense to do so is illegal.
__________________
Making Every Effort to Be in the Right Place at the Right Time, Looking at the Right Thing to Make the Right Call
Reply With Quote