Quote:
Originally Posted by Terrapins Fan
|
In Part 2, the author's point #12 has some phraseology that lacks rules support:
3. The defense must have obtained their position on the floor prior to the ball handler making their commitment to the air or the starting of the shooting motion (this is continuation). If a defensive player moves into the path of the offensive player after the shooting motion has begun the foul is on the defense regardless of whether they are set during the contact or not.
Other than that, I'd welcome this as a two-part feature in our local newspaper anytime.