Quote:
Originally Posted by JetMetFan
A number of people have pointed out D1 officials – some of them very experienced – make mistakes, too. It happens.
I agree with Jeff’s comment regarding these officials being fired if this was a D1 game. The NCAA assignors I’ve had all have said the same thing: Everybody kicks calls. They won’t tolerate it if we kick a rule. This play involved kicking a rule.
For those who have asked whether this would’ve been just as egregious if the play was at the end of any of the other three quarters: yes it would because it involved kicking a rule. The only difference is they might have been able to get themselves out of it, especially if it happened at the end of the 2nd quarter since they would’ve had a ten-minute intermission to figure things out.
|
So if they had called a technical foul and resumed the game at POI, would you think they should be fired?