ANDY - "I know that we are talking an ASA interp here, but didn't FED have an interp that in this same case, the ball was considered in the control of the pitcher and the look-back rule was in effect?"
ASA says the pitcher must have control of the ball which basically means, as Mike noted, that the ball must be in a hand. ASA does not think a pitcher has control of the ball if it is tucked under her chin.
NFHS only requires the the pitcher have possession of the ball. Holding the ball between the knees while she tucks up her hair is possession.
WMB
|