View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 20, 2014, 06:06pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
That play ruling does not match the one issued by the NFHS several years ago and since removed from the Case Book. Don't know from where you obtained it, but it wasn't the NFHS.

That said if B2 falls to the floor under an airborne A1 who then comes down vertically on B2, that is a blocking foul. For your follow up question, if B2 fell in some other spot or was there before A1 went airborne, then B2 should not be charged with a foul under NFHS rules.
Reply With Quote