Being that you had throwin coverage, you had to be looking at where the ball was tipped in order to know when to have the clock started. You could know that there had never been team control inbounds on the play and would know that he was making a rules error....one that is not uncommon. I've gone to partners on more than one occasion in this case to have a conversation about the rule. If they say they had a catch before it went to the backcourt, end of discussion. If you know a rule is being kicked and you do nothing about it, you kicked it too.
|