View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 20, 2014, 01:17am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref View Post
You can double check me on this, but I'm pretty sure the words "how much" do not appear in the rule. I believe what it says is definite knowledge "relative to the time" involved. The definite knowledge in Scrapper's example would be:

anything > 0

With this in mind, you might as well make it .1 on the clock. The effect would be the same.
You should consult the Case Book plays and the Interp rulings. They say that the official can restore what he saw on the clock.
Reply With Quote