
Mon Jan 13, 2014, 03:11pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: STL
Posts: 39
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by frezer11
Can't be allowed to play? First off, he's already in the game, but even if he wasn't, isn't this a classic book error by A's head coach, add the name with a T? What's your reasoning for not allowing him to play?
Question for all on this one, how can you determine with certainty if the HC made a mistake or not? If he says, "I just gave them my book," or something similar, how do you know he didn't change his book later? Is it just faith in humanity?? Also, if it cannot be determined with certainty either way, what is the default, T or play on?
|
The OP was asking for a FIBA ruling.
Quote:
Originally Posted by tjones1
I have the HCs check the official book before the game. If he does this and agrees then any mistakes are on him unless the official scorer told me they were at fault.
|
If he supplied the official scorer with the correct information it does not matter that you had him check the book.
|