Quote:
Originally Posted by gazou
This is a FIBA question: In the fourth quarter, a foul is called on A5. While informing the score table, the referee is made aware by the scorer that the name and number of A5 has not been written on the scoresheet. A5 has been playing or been present on the bench the whole game. The opposing coach demand that A5 not be allowed to play for the rest of the game. How would you proceed in the two following situation?
a) The scorer forgot to include the name on the scoresheet
B) The coach of A5 admits that he forgot to write the name on the scoresheet
Car article 48 of the FIBA rules be applied here when it says "any recording error by the scorer must be corrected before the referee signs the scoresheet at the end of the game? In other words, we add the name and A5 can play?
|
In (a), this is a mistake by the Scorer and A5 should be allowed to play. In (b), this is a mistake by A-HC and A5 cannot be allowed to play.
MTD, Sr.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials
International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials
Ohio High School Athletic Association
Toledo, Ohio
|