View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 12, 2014, 10:04pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by AremRed View Post
Isn't running out of bounds also a violation?
Yes, yet that rule (9-3-3) is for the normal course of action when players are required to remain inbounds other than due to natural momentum, not for the specific case of a thrower who is legally out of bounds and must return. So one rule deals with leaving and the other deals with returning.
Reply With Quote