This was the response I received.
As you, I and all know...one can not toss the ball from one hand to another. I can not recall the last time I have seen that occur. It would never an area of concern.
Even though I did re-read 3 times, I did not notice that i should have included the word "bounce": Additionally, it is not a traveling violation...it simply was placed below the Heading.
The area of concern is bouncing/dribbling the ball from one hand to another....the ball coming to rest and the dribble ending/palming each time. As in the description, it occurs very often...it is always illegal. It is NOT RULED ILLEGAL.
Maybe my writing MISTAKE will result in making the correct ruling, a violation, rather than officials simply watching the illegal action and ruling it Legal.
With proof and evidence his first paragraph still contradicts the current rules. I asked our local interpreter what the justification is when the casebook is very explicit that he is wrong, but I think this is a sticky situation for a local interpreter to comment on. Albeit the right response would be, "He's 100% wrong"
__________________
in OS I trust
|