View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 02, 2014, 07:32pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is online now
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,186
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
Correct. The coach takes the risk of the CE challenge costing him the time-out. Remember the rule states that the coach goes to the table to request a time-out. It simply isn't charged if a CE is corrected or prevented.

Anyone who wouldn't charge the excessive TO and the accompanying team technical foul is just wrong and making up his/her own rulings.
I agree with Nevada, but I'm also telling the coach his options and the "consequences" before we begin any review.

edit: This isn't a CE in HS. No TO charged.
Reply With Quote