Quote:
Originally Posted by APG
Now I know a player control foul doesn't require contact directly in the torso, but you highlight this portion when the contact is shoulder to shoulder. You should have highlighted A if you were trying to make your point.
|
Yes I do highlight it because she was in the path and the offensive player would have hit her in the torso had she not moved from the imminent contact which is legal.
I believe from my angle she is in LGP. She is in the path of the offensive player. It would be better if we were in the same position as the Lead in the video because I believe that is why he called PC.
It looks like a block in real time but I believe by definition and viewing "3" times or more that it is PC.
If you pause the video when contact is made, the defensive player is moving backward or in the same direction as the offensive player. The offensive player is not displaced and does not have her head and shoulders past the torso of the defender. Again by rule then it is a PC foul and not a block.