Thread: 3 against 1
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 14, 2013, 04:46pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sco53 View Post
Boys soph prelim last night, 2nd quarter. Foul called on white 32, table buzzes and says no 32 in the book. Sure enough he's not in there but he is on the roster that's right there on the table. VC starts chirping that it's a TF after I announce it's a book keeping error. HC comes over and agrees that it's a TF and my partner comes over and signals the T and tells the HC he has to sit. I managed to talk my P out of sitting the HC, but he insisted that it was a TF. The book was verified for total number of players at 10:00, somehow this got through. I gave up the fight when it was 3 against 1, and went with the flow.
Anybody know if there's a case for this type of situation?
The rule says the coaches must supply the roster to the official book by the 10 minute mark. The coach did that, he complied with the rule. Not sure if there's a case play or not, though.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote