View Single Post
  #40 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 09, 2013, 11:26am
MD Longhorn MD Longhorn is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 8,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by bisonlj View Post
The issue here is the potential contact was not at the goal line but back at the 4/5 when he was tripped. That is the contact that was ruled to have put the runner down,
How in the world could you possibly know this.

And ... seems to me in the replay there's no chance he was tripped by the NT (I admit the one video in this thread is inconclusive). The one shown on the NFL Red Zone was pretty clear.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”

West Houston Mike