View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 11, 2013, 06:31pm
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,954
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam View Post
I disagree, with respect to NFHS rules. No such assumption is made, and any player who falls to the floor with possession of the ball has traveled regardless of his initial position.

Players are only exempt from this if they gain control while already on the floor.
In the NFHS it's clearly spelled out with a case play, so definitely no dispute there.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote