View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 28, 2013, 11:09am
maven maven is offline
Medium Kahuna
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: At home
Posts: 791
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich View Post
The rule was new last year, actually.
Are you sure, Rich? My 2013-14 book has 6-4-1-f in blue, indicating that it is new this year.

"During a free kick a player of the receiving team in position to receive the ball has the same kick-catch and fair-catch protection whether the ball is kicked directly off the tee or is immediately driven to the ground, strikes the ground once and goes into the air in the manner of the ball kicked directly off the tee."
__________________
Never trust an atom: they make up everything.
Reply With Quote