View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 28, 2013, 07:47am
Welpe Welpe is offline
Archaic Power Monger
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 5,983
Quote:
Originally Posted by jchamp View Post
The rules state that the ball has to move 10 yards down field AND touch the ground, in either order.
Not in NCAA, which is what the OP is based upon. Touching a kick that has not touched the ground is legal as long as it has crossed Team B's restraining line when touched.

AR 2-12-5-I
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers
Reply With Quote