View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 09, 2003, 01:48pm
CDcoach CDcoach is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 63
Post

Seems to me it really doesn't matter if you are going from the time the pitch was thrown or when the wild throw was made in this situation. Either way, the last base occupied by the runner was first. Throwing into DBT by a fielder is a two base award I believe so it seems third base should be awarded.

The runner was not required to tag up at first so I don't understand why once of the base awards would be a Tag up? Never heard of that.

Correct me if I'm wrong but I'm pretty sure that's a 3rd base award.
__________________
Clint
Umpire/Coach/Fan
Check out The Baseball Station
Reply With Quote