View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 17, 2013, 11:07am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,180
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharpshooternes View Post
Why would anyone not agree with the key? 4-12-1

Definition: A player is in control of the ball when he/she is holding or *dribbling a live ball.

Definition: A team is in control of the ball: d. When a player of the team has disposal of the ball for a throw-in.
Does PC exist? Yes (according to the current written rule).

Does TC exist? Yes.

So the answer to the question "Team control, but not player control exists during a throw-in" is False.

(Understanding Camron's point that if the old definition of PC exists, the answer would be True.)
Reply With Quote