View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 16, 2013, 07:37am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,180
Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref View Post
Louisiana study guide: Team control, but not player control exists during a throw-in.

answer key says false

4-12-1 says A player is in control of the ball when he is holding.....a live ball


What say you?
I agree with the answer key. As Camron notes, they removed the word "inbounds" from the wording. I think it was intentional.

A1 is attempting a throw in. B1 is guarding. A1 reaches out and pushes B1 back so A1 has room to complete the pass. Ruling: PC foul (not that it matters whether it's PC or TC in terms of any enforcement)

The "disposal" part is needed in case the official needs to place the ball on the floor.
Reply With Quote