View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 16, 2013, 03:03am
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref View Post
Louisiana study guide: Team control, but not player control exists during a throw-in.

answer key says false

4-12-1 says A player is in control of the ball when he is holding.....a live ball


What say you?
Disagree with the key. (EDIT...typed agree by mistake)

I think it used to say inbounds. I think they mistakenly deleted it when they adjusted the team control rule.

If there was player control during a throwin, it would have not been necessary to add item "d" a couple years ago to ART. 2 of the control definition as item "a" would have already covered that.

ART. 2 . . . A team is in control of the ball:
a. When a player of the team is in control.
b. While a live ball is being passed among teammates.
c. During an interrupted dribble.
d. When a player of the team has disposal of the ball for a throw-in.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association

Last edited by Camron Rust; Wed Oct 16, 2013 at 11:40am.
Reply With Quote