View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 09, 2003, 07:31am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,180
Re: Yo, bob

Quote:
Originally posted by mick
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Quote:
Originally posted by refman
Bottom line....can anyone point out the FED rule that would cover this situation?
8-2-5 -- and dead ball appeals are specifically allowed, as long as play is over.
Can the coach go out and appeal that play and not negate the effect?
I'm gonna get Fed books soon.
Thanks
mick
I'm not sure what you mean by "not negate the effect" -- but coaches and players can make dead ball appeals once all baserunning (awards) is completed. If they make it before all baserunning is complete, it's just ignored by the umpire (well, the request should be acknowledged so the coach doesn't get (more) agitated, but it shouldn't be ruled on until the baserunning is complete).
Reply With Quote