View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 14, 2013, 03:42pm
Rich's Avatar
Rich Rich is offline
Get away from me, Steve.
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 15,794
Quote:
Originally Posted by APG View Post
The official will do this to prevent the defense from lining up over the snapper...which would be an illegal formation penalty on the defense. Under NFL rules, on any scrimmage kick, a player who is within one yard of the line of scrimmage must have his entire body outside the snapper's shoulder pads at the snap.
Unfortunately, I had a HS varsity coach believe this was a rule on Friday night. Sigh.
Reply With Quote