
Mon Oct 07, 2013, 07:58am
|
 |
Keeper of the HAMMER
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Freddy
I'm searching for NFHS rulebook documentation on this play:
> A1 drives the endline, dunks, then, after the ball has passed through the net, crashes into B2 who had legal guarding position.
Search of past threads, as far as I could get through them, hinted that in Fed the score is not counted and A1 is charged with a PC foul, but that NCAA is different.
If this is correct (and please correct me if I'm wrong!), is this because the act of shooting includes the airborne shooter (4-1-2)? Otherwise it would seem to be a dead ball foul, the ball having passed through the basket prior to the foul.
Your help in helping my understanding would be helpful.
Thanx!
|
I would think it would be ignored in NCAA, unless it was flagrant or intentional, since it's dead ball contact.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
|