View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 26, 2013, 07:58am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,186
Quote:
Originally Posted by The R View Post
A1 has the ball in their hands following a made basket by team B for a throw-in. Before the ball is thrown A2 fouls B2. Team B is in the bonus.

No free throws are awarded because of Team A had team control according to 4-12-2 correct? So team B is awared the ball for a throw-in.

This was a rule change or clarification from last season right?

I have done 4 or 5 different searches and couldn't find a post that specifically addressed this situation.
you are correct on the interp. I seem to recall this is in the case books -- or do a search here on "annual interps" to find a thread of the last 10 years or so -- I'm "sure" it was covered when the rule was changed.
Reply With Quote