Quote:
Originally Posted by Rob1968
If, having ended a dribble by controlling the ball, the ball is fumbled to the floor, and the ball handler is first to touch it, I understand it to be a dbl dribble violation.
|
A dribble cannot be started by a fumble. This actually strengthens the above argument. The official must judge what the player is doing when the ball is released.
Dribble Pass Fumble Try
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.
Lonesome Dove
|