View Single Post
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 05, 2013, 11:38pm
UmpireErnie UmpireErnie is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 359
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manny A View Post
So let me get this straight. In LL Softball, if a batter walks, and halfway up the baseline to first, she stops in her tracks to remove a leg guard or elbow pad, she could be rung up for an out??
No.. becuase that batter who just walked is not yet a runner, she is still a batter-runner. However it looks like in LLSB another runner who left base and stopped between bases while F1 has ball in circle would be called out whereas in NFHS and ASA they are not subject to the lookback rule until the batter-runner reaches 1B. Weird.
Reply With Quote