Thread
:
rule cite
View Single Post
#
4
(
permalink
)
Wed Jul 03, 2013, 04:14pm
CecilOne
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Crabby_Bob
It doesn't. ASA 8.2.I says the
batter-runner
is out when an infield fly is declared.
Yes, I was being generic instead of rule specific.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
CecilOne
View Public Profile
Find all posts by CecilOne