Quote:
Originally Posted by CecilOne
If B7 on base, batted when B9 was due, so ignore all the prior action and negate the B7/B9 at bat.
|
No this is not correct all action of this at bat are not negated. Any stolen base or run scored before the Batters last pitched ball stand. If they got on base and properly appealed Call B9 all other outs from this play stand return any other runner to the base they occupied at the time of the pitch. Any stolen bases and or runs scored prior will stand.
__________________
"I couldn't see well enough to play when I was a boy, so they gave me a special job - they made me an umpire." - President of the United States Harry S. Truman
|