View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jun 15, 2013, 09:23am
CecilOne CecilOne is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Originally Posted by bwbuddy View Post
Runner on 3rd, 2 outs. Batter hits ground ball to SS, throw pulls first baseman off of bag, but batter-runner runs over the base without touching it. After runner from third had touched home, first baseman appeals and tags first base before batter runner returns to it. Batter runner is out, does run score?
Which rule set? ASA uses the time of the appeal.
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote