View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 04, 2013, 09:04am
RKBUmp RKBUmp is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,340
Quote:
Originally Posted by topper View Post
That is definitely a problem. NCAA rules don't award a ball when the catcher throws to 1st if the batter runs when not entitled to. 10.16 Exception 6
The original post was in regard to an overthrow of the pitcher into center field. Later a comment was brought up about a ball that was awarded when a runner mistakenly ran to 1st.

My comment was in regard to the call in general when the catcher throws the ball to anyone other than the pitcher. I have never had to make the call and have seen it made twice. Both times it was the correct call.
Reply With Quote