View Single Post
  #23 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jun 01, 2013, 01:41am
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by JRutledge View Post
NBA Rules maybe?

Peace
Which one(s)?

The only one I see that is relevant says that the shove wouldn't be a T if the player had already been ejected. Since they didn't call the first contact an F2, Anderson wasn't ejected. Thus, a subsequent T is still possible.

I don't see any reason in what I'm reading that says a player can't get a T for shoving someone if they do it within a certain amount of time of committing a personal foul.

If you know of NBA rules that say otherwise, cite them. And remember, they did call an F1 AND a T on Anderson...and there was no mention in the NBA's followup of the play of that being incorrect.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association

Last edited by Camron Rust; Sat Jun 01, 2013 at 01:51am.
Reply With Quote