View Single Post
  #31 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 30, 2013, 01:57am
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by APG View Post
You won't see a whistle blown regularly on this play because it was a legal play.
Not according to the NBA website:

NBA.com - NBA’s Misunderstood Rules
If a player has one foot on the floor or lands with one foot first to the floor, he may only pivot with that foot. Once that foot is lifted from the floor to shoot or pass it may not return until the ball is released. If a player jumps off one foot on the count of one he may land with both feet simultaneously for count two.
He caught the dribble with one foot on the floor in front of the 3-point line. He stepped back with the other foot and then back for another step with the first foot.

That, according to the NBA rule, is indeed a travel.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote