Quote:
Originally Posted by okla21fan
and yes, if a defensive player 'brings' a blocked or dead ball back into play and the umpires have not seen or called the ball dead yet, the ball is still live. (saw this last year on the the HOF field last year at the 18u Gold nationals. and I go over this very thing at the pre game plate conferences with the coaches.
|
There is nothing whatsoever to cover about this in the pre-game conference. It is ridiculous that anyone covers it. Why not just enforce the rule should something occur? This is a standard book rule that does not need addressing. The odds are that when addressing it, you are saying something that is incorrect anyway.