View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 17, 2013, 11:17am
MD Longhorn MD Longhorn is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 8,033
We discussed this on one of your other threads... the error here was calling the out. And that error caused the 2nd error of letting her play again.

I'll let you find it in the book... but under what circumstances do you rule an out for playing shorthanded? And was the player actually there.

Conversely, what do you do when a batter refuses to enter the batter's box? (This is what you REALLY had - you did not really have a shorthanded situation)

That should lead you there.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”

West Houston Mike
Reply With Quote