View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 13, 2013, 09:52am
MD Longhorn MD Longhorn is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 8,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manny A View Post
What is the reference for this? NCAA rule 13.6.4 says simply that a player, coach, or team cannot "Argue balls and strikes." It doesn't limit those to only pitches.

So if a PU feels the batter offers at a pitch (doesn't check her swing, attempted a bunt, attempted a slap, etc.), those don't fall under 13.6.4?
Interpretation and direction from above. At least ... if you want to continue working.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”

West Houston Mike
Reply With Quote