Quote:
Originally Posted by jicecone
"Preparatory to coming to a set position, the pitcher shall have one hand on his side;from this position he shall go to his set position as defined in Rule 8.01(b) without interruption and in one continuous motion."
Not applicable here. We are talking after the set.
|
"8.01(b) After assuming Set Position, any natural motion associated with his delivery of the ball to the batter commits him to the pitch without alteration or interruption."
Although no penalty is listed for violating most of the 8.01 restrictions, accepted practice in OBR is to balk this and "start stop".
Other codes actually prescribe the balk.
I thought the point I was making was that a balk can be called "to home" with R2. I guess I wasn't clear. I agree that IITBTSB.