Quote:
Originally Posted by Manny A
I don't currently have any ASA books handy, but I thought one exception to the obstruction rule was when a runner was obstructed while returning to a base she left too soon on a caught fly ball. If the obstruction doesn't prevent her from returning to the base safely, she's still out.
Yes, the PU should have still given the delayed dead ball signal. But as it played out--no chance to make it back to the base in time--there is nothing to award.
|
I see no such exception in my book.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”
West Houston Mike
|