Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA  While I'm rolling on simplification......   
Have you ever wondered why the rules addressing the infield fly specify that first & second, or first, second and third are occupied?
  
Why is third base even mentioned since we all know that the occupation of that base is irrelevant to the rule?    | 
	
 Because if you only had first and second listed for the condition then it wouldn't be in effect if the bases were loaded.
Before you say "BUT!" - think it through again.