View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 12, 2013, 03:16pm
MD Longhorn MD Longhorn is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 8,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich Ives View Post
B4 isn't out unless strike 3 is called.

It wasn't.

The UIC has the official count. No one else matters. You may be able to convince him he's wrong but if you can't - tough.

If they truly decided it should have been strike 3 it was umpire error, not the player's error. Don't punish the players.

And how could two teams and two sets of fans not notice and make a commotion?

And even so, if you want to get B4 for BOO then it's too late, the first pitch to B5 legitimized it and B5 is now the proper batter. And he's up. Play on.

Denmark. Foul odor.
This is wrong about 10 times, but I just want to focus on one. There was no "first pitch to B5" There was a pitch to B4 that SHOULD HAVE been to B5 - it was B4 batting when B5 should have ... and when B4 hit it, she was, indeed, batting out of order.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”

West Houston Mike
Reply With Quote