View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 04, 2013, 11:29am
CecilOne CecilOne is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Quote:
Originally Posted by paulg68 View Post
I saw that, but that shows the NP foot outside to start. So how you interpret that if her heel hits the rubber width line toward the catcher she would be legal then correct? As long as she starts with NP inside the rubber's width.
Starting or stopping does not matter, any of those with either foot outside "the lane" is illegal (the pitch/delivery, not the pitcher).
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote