Quote:
Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Quote:
Originally posted by Camron Rust
Quote:
Originally posted by kent
I would like to know the rulings for both Men?s college and NBA basketball:
1) Player A1 goes up for a shot and the defender B1 is in position prior to A1 going up for a shot (and outside the ?under the basket circle? for the purpose of the NBA). Before the contact A1 shoots, he then contacts B1 and commits a foul on b1 and then the shot goes in, under traditional lore it would be a charge Does the shot count if released before contact was made? IF it does not count was this a recent change?
Yes, for NCAA and NBA, the shot counts. No change. High School, the no basket.
|
|
Cameron, you are only half correct concerning NCAA rules. NCAA Men's is the same as NBA/WNBA and NCAA Women's is the same as NFHS.
|
No. I was completely correct. The question was "I would like to know the rulings for both
Men's college and NBA basketball".
As far as I know, no men play under NCAA Womens's rules.