Quote:
Originally posted by Camron Rust
Quote:
Originally posted by kent
I would like to know the rulings for both Men?s college and NBA basketball:
1) Player A1 goes up for a shot and the defender B1 is in position prior to A1 going up for a shot (and outside the ?under the basket circle? for the purpose of the NBA). Before the contact A1 shoots, he then contacts B1 and commits a foul on b1 and then the shot goes in, under traditional lore it would be a charge Does the shot count if released before contact was made? IF it does not count was this a recent change?
Yes, for NCAA and NBA, the shot counts. No change. High School, the no basket.
|
|
Cameron, you are only half correct concerning NCAA rules. NCAA Men's is the same as NBA/WNBA and NCAA Women's is the same as NFHS.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials
International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials
Ohio High School Athletic Association
Toledo, Ohio
|