Thank you for your replys that was pretty much what I thought. Also while we are on the whole balk conversation...I just got back froma g ame tonight and a pitcher was "quick-pitching" us while we had a runner on third.
He would start disengaed from the rubber then move his back foot onto the rubber. He would go from that position and either pitch or throw to third. I was pretty sure that from that position he would have to make a movement to come "set". Without him comming set we couldn't really get a leadoff. The umpires looked fairly new and it looked liek they blew it. The pitcher did it every time we had runners on. It was obviously to keep runners close. Big time balk in my book. Can someone confirm this with a rule so I can take it to the UIC and sound like I know the rules behind it.
Thank you again for your time.
|