Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref
That's the whole point he covered a lot of distance. But when the pivot is at the top of the key, a couple of steps is a travel.
Seriously, this thread seals the deal for me.
He hadn't/may not have finished "gathering" the ball. This, it seems, translates to "do not call a travel."
|
No, the rules are clear what a player does to stop a dribble. It does say it must come to rest in that one hand or both hands must touch the ball. He did not have both hands come to the ball and it does not appear the ball came to rest in that one hand when the foot you claim was when that point took place. I am just saying that is awful quick to make that determination and in the "real world" with athletes this big and fast, you better be sure. And it is totally in doubt when the dribble actually stopped.
Peace